TerHaar, Roth and Sibo Sworn In

 01/08/2014 - 15:52

Saline City Council members elected in November were sworn in at Monday's meeting.

Linda TerHaar, James Roth and Terri Sibo were the only three candidates for the three open city council seats in November's election. Roth and TerHaar ran  as incumbents. 

In front of Washtenaw District Court Judge J. Cedric Simpson, TerHaar, Roth and Sibo swore to support the Constitution of the United State and Constitution of Michigan, and to faithfully perform the duties of their elected office. 

TerHaar was sworn in as Mayor Pro-Tem -- council unanimously approved Mayor Brian Marl's recommendation to re-appoint TerHaar to the position. The Mayor Pro-Tem runs the council meeting in the absense of the Mayor.

Tran Longmoore
Tran Longmoore founded The Saline Post on Aug. 15, 2012. Follow him on Twitter at @tranlongmoore. Follow The Saline Post @thesalinepost. Follow The Saline Post on Facebook by clicking here.