SHS Drama Club Presents: 12 Angry Jurors

Local News Needs Your Support

Donation Options

 11/20/2019 - 20:25
Repeats every day until Sun Nov 24 2019.
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 7:30pm
Ellen A. Ewing Auditorium at Saline High School

The Saline High School Drama Club will present its fall production, Twelve Angry Jurors, by Reginald Rose, on November 22nd and 23rd at 7:30 p.m. and November 24th at 2:00 p.m. in the Ellen A. Ewing Performing Arts Center at Saline High School.  Seating is general admission and tickets are $7.00 and are available at the door.

Due to mature themes and some adult language, the recommended age for audience members is 13+.

Twelve Angry Jurors is a modern take on the famous teleplay and film Twelve Angry Men by Reginal Rose. The story begins after closing arguments have been presented in a homicide case, as the judge is giving his instructions to the jury. It's up to twelve jurors to decide the fate of a young man accused of murdering his own father. Tempers flare as the jury is forced to reconsider its nearly unanimous decision by the single dissenter who sows a seed of reasonable doubt.


The cast includes… Samantha Dobrowolski, Cristina Gonzalez, John Harrell, Eliza Larsen, Ian Lebert, Alayna Musson, Margie Raupp, Maya Scott, Emma Terris, Ava VerLee, Gabe Walkowiak, Hannah Weatherly, and Wesley Welt. The production is directed and produced by Kristen Glatz and student directed by Courtney Pellerin and Sarah Burgess.


For more information, please call (734) 401-4644 or visit


SalineHS's picture
Saline High School

Follow the author on         or visit   Personal Blog