Longtime Administrator David Raft Listed Among Resignations in Saline Schools HR Report


David Raft, the longtime Saline Area Schools administrator, has resigned from the school district. Raft's most recent position in the district was Principal of Operations. In that role, Raft had been the point-person for the district's bond proposal.

According to the human resources report in the most recent agenda packet, Raft's resignation is effective Aug. 12.

The Saline Post learned of Raft's resignation late Thursday evening and did not reach out Raft or Saline schools officials for comment.

In January, Raft was moved into the principal of operations role - a new role created within the district's administrative ranks. Previously, he was principal at Saline High School, Saline Middle School and Harvest Elementary School. The Saline High School graduate began his education career in Indiana before returning to Saline to teach marketing.

Raft wasn't the only resignation in the HR report. Fellow administrator Molly Garcia, Director of Special Education, also resigned, effective Aug. 5.

Other departures include:

  • Caitlin Diefenbach, teacher, Heritage, resignation
  • Laura Engelhuber, teacher, Saline MS, retirement
  • Matt Gerlinger, technician, SWWC, resignation
  • Catherine Gray, literacy tutor, Pleasant Ridge, resignation
  • Lynne Harrison-Ley, literacy tutor, Pleasant Ridge, resignation
  • Julianna Rossetto, paraeducator, Pleasant Ridge, resignation
  • Sarah Scadding, literacy tutor, Harvest, resignation
  • Nicole Toth, teacher, Harvest, resignation
  • Jennifer Wolf, teacher, Saline MS/HS, resignation

New hires include:

  • Molly Alley, paraeducator, Pleasant Ridge
  • Sarah Blaney, teacher, Heritage
  • Sandra Briones, teacher, Saline Middle School
  • Sharon Cho, behavioral analyst
  • Susan Cody, Dean of Students, Saline High School
  • Morgan Dobbins, teacher, Harvest
  • William Engelhuber, custodian, Saline Middle School
  • Mandy Green, office assistant, Woodland Meadows
  • Jessica Hohenberger, teacher, Pleasant Ridge/Saline Middle School
  • Marcus Jones, Dean of Students, Saline Middle School
  • Adrienne Lambert, paraeducator, Pleasant Ridge
  • Olivia Lesh, teacher, Harvest
  • Tyler Palka, Dean of Students,  Saline High School
  • Abby Reeder, teacher, Pleasant Ridge
  • Trenton Trout, teacher, Southwest Washtenaw Consortium
  • Jessica LeVasseur, paraeducator, Pleasant Ridge
I'm interested (1)
I disagree with this
This is unverified


Thank you to all the employees of the district who are leaving active employment with the District. My family has known many of you for over 20 years and you have been the foundation for the success of our young people who are now successful adults.
For those new employees of the School District, we welcome you to the Saline Community. You will find a community dedicated to our children, our community and the excellence of educational experience that we are proud of. Remember our children are the most important people in our community, serve them well
Lastly, THANK YOU DAVID RAFT. You have been a rock for everyone for over 30 years. Bask in the knowledge that you have served up well and enjoy the life as a private citizen as you take the next step in your journey through life.

I disagree with this
This is unverified